Music player

Past Gigs

  • 2015 Killfest Euro Tour, w/ Overkill + Sanctuary
  • 2014 Evil Invaders Euro Tour, w/ Evil Invaders
  • 2014 Morbid Angel Italian Tour, w/ Morbid Angel
  • 2014 Malta Death Fest, w/ Beheaded
  • 2014 Metal Crowd Fest, w/ Hate + Susperia
  • 2014 Metal Apocalypse Tour, w/ Hirax + B. B. B.
  • 2012 Total Metal Festival, w/ Testament + Dark F.
  • 2012 Rock 'N' Bol Festival, w/ Overkill
  • 2012 Exodus Italian Tour, w/ Exodus
  • 2011 15th Anniversary Party, w/ Sadist
  • 2011 Rock Hard Festival, w/ Coroner + Onslaught
  • 2011 OST Mountain Fest, w/ Onslaught
  • 2011 Maximum Rock Fest, w/ Sepultura + Finntroll
  • 2011 Metal Valley Festival, w/ Deicide + Belphegor
  • 2010 Dew-Scented Italian Tour, w/ Dew-Scented
  • 2010 Total Metal Fest, w/ The Haunted + Primal F.
  • 2010 The Haunted Italian Tour, w/ The Haunted
  • 2010 Chaos In Europe Tour, w/ Heathen
  • 2009 Hell Brigade Fest, w/ Whiplash + Artillery
  • 2009 Devolution World Tour, w/ Destruction
  • 2008 Onslaught Italian Tour, w/ Onslaught
  • 2008 Total Metal Fest, w/ Deicide + Hatesphere
  • 2008 Hatesphere Italian Tour, w/ Hatesphere
  • 2008 Evolution Fest, w/ In Flames + Cavalera C.
  • 2008 Dismember UK Tour, w/ Dismember
  • 2006 Evolution Fest, w/ Saxon + Death Angel
  • 2005 Metal Camp Fest, w/ Slayer + Anthrax
  • 2004 Wacken Open Air, w/ Motorhead + Anthrax
  • 2004 Titans Of Thrash Fest, w/ Tankard + Carnal F.
  • 2003 Dismember Italian Gig, w/ Dismember
  • 2003 Entombed Italian Gig, w/ Entombed

Line Up

Andrea Bochi - Bass
Daniele Gotti - Drums
Daniele Colombo - Guitars
Tito Listorti Maglia - Vocals

About Methedras

Quintessence of the most direct-in-your-face thrash-death style, Methedras sets among the leading underground Italian bands, a real war-machine which has been able to release few demos and four full-lenght albums during its almost 20-years old activity, as well as have performed hundreds of concerts throughout Europe, many of them in support of big names of the international metal scene, without ever losing an ounce of anger and energy.

Combo formed originally near Milan in 1996 with a double-guitar line-up, the band has changed over the years various members preferring in the end a solid line-up with only one guitar, arriving to a proper own style with no compromise: a sort of derived thrash metal spiced with more typical death metal influences and a deep-growl approach concerning the vocals.

Previously under the flag of Punishment 18 Records, with the well-reviewed album "Katarsis" in 2009, the Italian thrashers released their last effort "System Subversion", recorded at the superb Domination Studio under the guide of mastermind Simone Mularoni, in November 2014 through the American label Pavement Entertainment.

About the new album "System Subversion"

Methedras undertook their personal warpath against everything and everyone, an endless spiral of revenge, madness and suffering in order to claim the ultimate System Subversion and break the wall of hypocrisy!

A deep voyage into the hugest sacrifices to get a fake freedom, the mankind blame for an imminent nuclear disaster, the last standing against misery and poorness, the strongest answer to our worst nightmares and an intimate hope for a final resurrection, without forgetting what is really important for everyone of us: true friendship, good feelings, human dignity and mental sanity...

The sensational comeback of the Italian Thrash-Death-Killing-Machine!!